Frewsburg Captures District 38 11-12 Little League Championship

Frewsburg defeated Westfield, 17-0, in the District 38 Unsanctioned 11-12 Little League championship came. Vincent Sanfilippo was the winning pitcher for Frewsburg after completing a four-inning one-hitter. Sanfilippo pitched a portion of every game in the six-game tournament and let up a total of three runs over those six games. Garrett Brink, Gavin Smith, Mason Eckman and Chase Haglund all had multiple hits for Frewsburg in the final game. Lawson Olmsby had the lone hit for Westfield. Frewsburg outscored its opponents 85-24 over the course of the tournament including three shutout victories. Frewsburg’s opponents in the tournament were Falconer, Bemus Point, Randolph, Southwestern, Dunkirk and Westfield. Pictured, in front, from left, are: Cole Mazzurco, Garrett Brink, Mason Eckman, Chase Haglund, Daniel Peterson, Connor Murray and Zayne Cline. In back are: Coach Chris Smith, Coach Matt Eckman, Harrison Eckert, Mason Lobb, Gavin Smith, Coach John Lobb and Vince Sanfilippo. Submitted photo