Harvey Wins Rush Pro Mod At Stateline

Zain Harvey poses in victory lane after winning the RUSH Pro Mod Special at Stateline Speedway on Saturday night. Submitted photo

BUSTI — The loyal fans of Stateline Speedway witnessed some of the best racing of 2024 in all six classes on a sultry Saturday evening, as the RUSH Pro Mods took center stage for their annual special event.

Two-time feature winner already this season, Zain Harvey used a lap-four restart to overtake early race leader Tim Peterson to go on to post the $1,500-to-win RUSH Pro Mod Special, leading the final 25 laps of the 30-lap showcase. Peterson crossed the line in second, as veteran Al Brewer, Vaughn Nystrom and Josh Wilcox completed the top five.

It was all opening-night winner and former UMP Modified standout Randy Hall in Stateline’s RUSH Crate Late Model A-Main. Hall led wire to wire to pick up his second RUSH Crate Late Model win of the 2024 campaign. Points leader Jason Genco rode home second, the wily veteran Scott Gurdak was third, Jake Wilber, in another impressive finish, was fourth, and Warren’s Ward Schell rounded out the top 5.

Russell’s Cale Crocker finally broke through after a lengthy dry spell to pick up his first Stateline UMP Modified victory of 2024, and his first Stateline feature win since June 19, 2022. Following Crocker across the line were regional standout David Scott in second, CJ Ramsey nailed down a podium finish, finishing third, Zach Johnson was fourth, and Troy Johnson was fifth.

Centerville, Pennsylvania’s Darrell Bossard would tell you that the beginning of the 2024 racing season has been a bit of a roller-coaster ride. Bossard would jump out in front from his front row starting position, and hold off a determined Jason Genco at the line to pick up his first Stateline Speedway Super Late Model triumph of the season, as well as his 11th career Stateline Super Late Model victory at the Chautauqua County based oval. Genco would have to settle for second, Kyle Bedell, looking better week after week, was third, points leader Greg Oakes was fourth, and Mill Village, Pennsylvania’s Brandon DeBrakeleer was 5th.

In an emotional Pro Stock feature, young lion Andrew Hammond found himself sitting in victory lane for the first time ever at Stateline Speedway. Hammond cruised in the 15-lap main event, topping another upcoming youngster, Dustin Gibson, as John Cline, Joe Stajnrajh, and June 1 winner Matt Sampson completing the top five.

Ryan Card, in his sleek looking No. 5, topped the field in the Sharp Mini Late Model’s A-Main. Card secured the win over previous winner Rob Eaton, as Rick Isadore, Jesse Isadore, and Terry Mealy completed the top 5.


Heat Race Winners: Zain Harvey, Tommy Kemp, Tim Peterson

30 Lap Feature: 1) Zain Harvey 2) Tim Peterson 3) Al Brewer 4) Vaughn Nystrom 5) Josh Wilcox 6) Tyler Oakes 7) Nick Arnold 8. Josh Canfield 9) Bryson Hill 10) Cody Rickard 11) Bill Silvis 12) Thomas Root 13) Tommy Kemp 14) Cody Vanguilder 15) Ryan Sanders 16) Steve Watson 17) Robert Cettell 18. Dennis Lunger DNS) Michael Bihler

Lap Leaders: Peterson (1-4), Harvey (5-30)

RUSH LATE MODELS (18 Entrants)

Heat Race Winners: Rick Karash, Jason Genco, Ward Schell

Feature: 1) Randy Hall 2) Jason Genco 3) Scott Gurdak 4) Jake Wilbur 5) Ward Schell 6) John Haggerty 7) DJ Krug 8. Chad Clement 9) Jacob Tubbs 10) Gary Youngs 11) Stephen Blodgett 12) Rob Middleton 13) Kassy Norman 14) Shawn Little 15) Tyler Fedorko 16) Rick Karash 17) Ray Houser 18. Steve Houser

Lap Leaders: Hall (1-20)

UMP MODIFIEDS (22 Entrants)

Heat Race Winners: Zach Johnson, David Scott, Jason Brightman

Feature: 1) Cale Crocker 2) David Scott 3) CJ Ramsey 4) Zach Johnson 5) Troy Johnson 6) Tim Peterson 7) Andrew Beatman 8. Jason Brightman 9) Matt Kosinski 10) Dennis Lunger 11) Donald May 12) Butch Southwell 13) Greg Johnson 14) Tom Kosinski 15) Mitchell Rex 16) Chris Deponceau 17) Samantha Lanphere 18. Tim Rockwell 19) Kirk Bradley 20) Matt Haskins 21) Dave Lanphere DNS) Bryon Johnson

Lap Leaders: Crocker (1-20)


Heat Race Winners: Michael Smith, Darrell Bossard

Feature: 1) Darrell Bossard 2) Jason Genco 3) Kyle Bedell 4) Greg Oakes 5) Brandon Debrakeleer 6) Ryan Scott 7) Michael Smith 8. Bob Dorman 9) Kevin Smith 10) Douglas Eck 11) Scott Dellahoy Jr. 12) Anthony Marotto 13) Michael Samick 14) Garrett Mott 15) Wes McCray

Lap Leaders: Bossard (1-25)

PRO STOCKS (20 Entrants)

Heat Race Winner: Dustin Gibson, Tanner Ramsey, Andrew Hammond

Feature: 1) Andrew Hammond 2) Dustin Gibson 3) John Cline 4) Joe Stajnrajh 5) John Boardman 6) Matt Sampson 7) Tanner Ramsey 8. Brent Marotto 9) Donald Blood 10) Russ Coyne 11) David Tower 12) Justin Pratt 13) Brian Mohawk 14) Nick Robie 15) Gary Fisher 16) Ed Walters 17) Ed Merwick 18. Carl Marcy 19) John H. Cline 20) Grant Richard

Lap Leaders: Hammond (1-15)


Heat Race Winners: Ron Eaton, Rick Isadore

Feature: 1) Ryan Card 2) Rob Eaton 3) Rick Isadore 4) Jesse Isadore 5) Terry Mealy 6) Oakley Terrill 7) Kyle Koons 8. Chris Whyte 9) Morgan Curry 10) Cam Sherwood 11) Trey Whyte 12) Draven Kuzminski

Lap Leaders: Card (1-15)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today