JHS Posts Wrestling Win

DUNKIRK — Jamestown (2-2) was a 54-18 winner over Dunkirk (1-4) in CCAA nonleague wrestling action.

The Red Raiders recorded pins from Connor Bush over Issiah Ruiz at 102 pounds, Keith Miller over Edwin Sanchez at 160, Daniel O’Brien over Dante Donato at 172, and Caleb Bane over Gianni Fred at 285.

Dunkirk collected pins by Michael Hanlon over Jason Dembik at 138 and Jorin Bautista over Julian Tonkin at 189.

102: Connor Bush (J) p. Issiah Ruiz, 3:16

110: Skylynn Tomlinson (J) win via forfeit

118: Aidan Senear (J) win via forfeit

126: Cole Bloomquist (J) win via forfeit

132: Taylor Crofoot (J) win via forfeit

138: Michael Hanlon (D) p. Jason Dembik, 1:25

152: Carsen Bane (J) win via forfeit

160: Keith Miller (J) d. Edwin Sanchez, 4:15

172: Daniel O’Brien (J) p. Dante Donato, 1:29

189: Jordan Buatista (D) p. Julian Tonkin, 1:18

215: Christian Hernandez (D) win via forfeit

285: Caleb Bane (J) p. Gianni Fred, 0:11


FREDONIA — Fredonia (5-0) was a 42-28 winner over Olean (1-3) in CCAA Division 1 wrestling.

For the Huskies, Damon Liguori won via pin in 56 seconds over Brooklyn Karcz at 138 ponds, Nate Gabler was a major decision winner over Dalton Walcott at 152, and Conner Walsh pinned Jacob Lemke in 1:14 at 215.

Leading Fredonia was Bryson LeGrano with a pin over Lucas O’Dell in 2:45 at 160, Ceric Kristan with a pin over Chris Bargy in 4:15 at 189, while Gabriel Metzger pinned Devin Kayes in 37 seconds at 285.

138: Damon Liguori (O) p. Brooklyn Karcz, 0:56

145: Isaiah Deemer (O) win via forfeit

152: Nate Gabler (O) md. Dalton Walcott, 18-5

160: Bryson LeGrano (F) p. Lucas O’Dell, 2:45

172: Dawson Russo (F) win via forfeit

189: Ceric Kristan (F) p. Chris Bargy, 4:15

215: Conner Walsh (O) p. Jacob Lemke, 1:14

285: Gabriel Metzger (F) p. Devin Kayes, 0:37

102: Nick Harrington (O) win via forfeit

110: Mike Ball (F) win via forfeit

118: David Ball (F) win via forfeit

126: Lucas Hoffman (F) win via forfeit


FRANKLINVILLE — Maple Grove (3-1) topped Franklinville (0-4), 45-12, in CCAA Division 2 action.

For the Red Dragons, Corey Hall was a 5-2 winner over John Tinelli at 160, Corey Cooper pinned Devin Herman in 18 seconds at 172, Matthew Trim pinned Dylan Bleau in 3:31 at 189, and Zechariah Padd pinned Dakota Miller in 17 seconds at 215.

Everett Leonard pinned Daniel Quattrone in 2:46 at 152 pounds for Franklinville.

126: Caleb Pletts (M) win via forfeit

132: Maddie Wadsworth (M) win via forfeit

138: Mason Kraft (M) win via forfeit

145: Luke Tomlinson (M) win via forfeit

152: Everett Leonard (F) p. Daniel Quattrone, 2:46

160: Corey Hall (M) d. John Tinelli, 5-2

172: Corey Cooper (M) p. Devin Herman, 0:18

189: Matthew Trim (M) p. Dylan Bleau, 3:31

215: Zechariah Padd (M) p. Dakota Miller, 0:17

285: Zacahry Fetterman (F) win via forfiet.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.60/week.

Subscribe Today