Trojans, Golden Cougars Each Place Two On First Team

Southwestern’s Allison Lundmark, pictured above, and Melissa DeVore, second, were named Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association West Division First-Team All-Stars. P-J file photos

The Chautauqua Cattaraugus Athletic Association West Division announced its girls soccer all-star teams recently, with Olean leading the way with four First-Team selections.

Madison Jones, Chrissy Martin, Alexis Gibbons and Paxton Retchless earned honors for the Huskies, who finished the year at 10-2-1.

Gibbons led Olean with 17 goals and four assists.

Allison Lundmark and Melissa DeVore were First-Team selections for Southwestern.

Lundmark finished the year with 10 goals and eight assists, while DeVore led a defensive unit that helped Southwestern to a 12-4 record and a Section VI Class B-2 title.

First-Team selections for Fredonia included Emma Willebrant, Emily Timmerman and Rylee Beers.

The Hillbillies went 6-5-2, thanks to five goals from Beers, and the defensive play of Timmerman and Willebrant.

Kayla Lynn and Tess Spangenburg were selected from Falconer/Cassadaga Valley, which finished at 7-10.

Spangenburg had seven goals and two assists, and Lynn nine goals and one assist.

Allegany-Limestone’s Kelsey Riordan and Olivia Paterniti rounded out the First Team.

Falconer/Cassadaga Valley’s Kayla Lynn, pictured above, and Tess Spangenburg, second, were named Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association West Division First-Team All-Stars.

Second-Team selections included Rylie Gumtow, Delaynie Moore and Emily Gibbons of Olean; Brynne Conley, Kylee Dibble and Sydney Segrue of Southwestern; Samantha Tabone, Annie Gondek and Josephine Tomaszewski of Fredonia; Sarah Meder of Falconer/Cassadaga Valley; Payton Fortuna of Allegany-Limestone; Karryne Mims of Jamestown; and Mia Piede of Dunkirk.

Allegany-Limestone won the Team Sportsmanship Award, and individual sportsmanship honorees were Caroline Carter of Olean, Mia Turnbull of Southwestern, Sofia Russo of Fredonia, Grace Edler of Falconer/Cassadaga Valley, Kristen McMullen of Allegany-Limestone, Korryne Capizzi of Jamestown and Tachiana Garcia of Dunkirk.


Madison Jones Junior Olean

Chrissy Martin Senior Olean

Alexis Gibbons Senior Olean

Paxton Retchless Senior Olean

Allison Lundmark Senior Southwestern

Melissa DeVore Junior Southwestern

Emma Willebrandt Junior Fredonia

Emily Timmerman Junior Fredonia

Rylee Beers Sophomore Fredonia

Kayla Lynn Freshman Falconer/Cassadaga Valley

Tess Spangenburg Junior Falconer/Cassadaga Valley

Kelsey Riordan Junior Allegany-Limestone

Olivia Paterniti Sophomore Allegany-Limestone


Rylie Gumtow Senior Olean

Delaynie Moore Junior Olean

Emily Gibbons Freshman Olean

Brynne Conley Junior Southwestern

Kylee Dibble Senior Southwestern

Sydney Segrue Senior Southwestern

Samantha Tabone Senior Fredonia

Annie Gondek Sophomore Fredonia

Josephine Tomaszewski Sophomore Fredonia

Sarah Meder Senior Falconer/Cassadaga Valley

Payton Fortuna Sophomore Allegany-Limestone

Karryne Mims Sophomore Jamestown

Mia Piede Senior Dunkirk


Olean: Allie Stayer (Fresh.), Lily Schena (Soph.), Olivia Kratts (Soph.)

Southwestern: Cora Casselman (Sr.), Ellie Lawton (Jr.), Reece Beaver (Fr.)

Fredonia: Kelly Lucas (Sr.), Ella Koopman (Fr.)

Falconer/CV: Alexandra Davis (Sr.), Courtnee Peterson (Sr.)

Allegany-Limestone: Kristen McMullen (Sr.)

Jamestown: Julissa Navarro (Sr.)

Dunkirk: Siera Jacques (Soph.)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today