Alexandra Hultberg, Nickerson Top Honorees On CCAA Central Division Soccer All-Stars

In photo above, Frewsburg’s Alexandra Hultberg, right, was named the Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association Central Division Offensive Player of the Year. Second, Maple Grove’s Jacquie Nickerson was the Defensive Player of the Year. P-J file photos

Alexandra Hultberg of Frewsburg and Jacquie Nickerson of Maple Grove have earned Player of the Year honors for the Chautauqua Cattaraugus Athletic Association girls soccer Central Division.

Hultberg has been named the Offensive POY, while Nickerson has earned Defensive POY honors.

Leading the Bears in scoring, Hultberg notched 16 goals and seven assists as a sophomore, leading Frewsburg to a perfect 17-0 record and a Section VI Class C title via a 3-0 win over Chautauqua Lake.

In her final year with the Red Dragons, Nickerson was the backbone of a defense that gave up just 14 goals, finishing the year at 4-5-1.

First-team selections also include Jacey Cappa and Tyra Clark of Frewsburg; Sienna Collins and Alexis Jacobson of Chautauqua Lake; Angel Busch and Sheala Barresi of Westfield; Abby Rice of Silver Creek and Lina Young of North Collins.

Second-team selections include Reagen Chitester, Ava Hultberg and Peyton Yost of Frewsburg; Kylie Keefe, Emma Wolcott and Calla Zarpentine of Chautauqua Lake; Makartnee Mortimer and Jacqulyn Ward of Westfield; Kasie Craig and Britta Johnson of Maple Grove; Carly Barrett and Rachael Beadle of Silver Creek; and Hailey Jasinksi of North Collins.

Maple Grove has been awarded the team sportsmanship award.


Jacey Cappa Sophomore Frewsburg

Tyra Clark Junior Frewsburg

Alexandra Hultberg Sophomore Frewsburg

Sienna Collins Junior Chautauqua Lake

Alexis Jacobson Senior Chautauqua Lake

Angel Busch Senior Westfield

Sheala Barresi Junior Westfield

Jacquie Nickerson Junior Maple Grove

Abby Rice Junior Silver Creek


Reagen Chitester Junior Frewsburg

Ava Hultberg Senior Frewsburg

Peyton Yost Junior Frewsburg

Kylie Keefe Senior Chautauqua Lake

Emma Wolcott Sophomore Chautauqua Lake

Calla Zarpentine Senior Chautauqua Lake

Makartnee Mortimer Sophomore Westfield

Jacqulyn Ward Junior Westfield

Kasie Craig Junior Maple Grove

Britta Johnson Senior Maple Grove

Carly Barrett Senior Silver Creek

Rachael Beadle Freshman Silver Creek

Hailey Jasinski Sophomore North Collins


Frewsburg: Raena Bird (Jr.), Rachael Kehrli (Jr.)

Chautauqua Lake: Taylor Donato (Fresh.), Emma Lindsey (Jr.)

Westfield: Makena Barresi (Fresh.), Haleigh Dellow (Soph.)

Maple Grove: Taylor Bower (Sr.), Megan Fischer (Sr.)

Silver Creek: Jade Bouvier (Jr.)

North Collins: Kirstyn Lehnortt (Sr.).


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today