Hind Is D1 East POY Again

Randolph’s Tyler Hind was named the CCAA Division 1 East Player of the Year for the fourth straight season. P-J file photo

For the fourth straight season, Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association Division 1 East coaches have named Randolph’s Tyler Hind the league’s Player of the Year.

Hind, who was selected unanimously, averaged 23.5 points, six rebounds, six assists and 2.5 steals per game during league play for the Cardinals. Hind shared the award his freshman year with Gowanda’s Nate Brawdy before winning it outright the last three seasons.

Joining Hind on the First Team are teammates, freshman Gabe McCoy, who averaged 13 points and 10.5 rebounds per game in league play, and senior Kaleb Steward, who averaged 12 points, six rebounds and six assists in league play. Salamanca’s Aaron George joins the three Cardinals on the First Team, having averaged 14 points and four rebounds per game, as well as teammate, junior center Jarod White, who averaged 15 points and 10 rebounds during league player for the Warriors. Silver Creek senior Dom Jamison rounded out the First Team.

Randolph coach Kevin Hind was named Coach of the Year, guiding the Cardinals to their third-straight Section VI Class C-2 championship this season.

Falconer was selected by the league coaches as the recipient of this year’s Team Sportsmanship Award.

CCAA Division 1 East All-Stars


Tyler Hind Senior Randolph

Gabe McCoy Sophomore Randolph

Kaleb Steward Senior Randolph

Aaron George Senior Salamanca

Jarod White Junior Salamanca

Dom Jamison Senior Silver Creek


Dalton Tobola Senior Portville

Lucus Brown 8th-grader Salamanca

Jeremy Wilcox Senior Silver Creek

Spencer Harford Senior Silver Creek

Ahston Bushey Junior Randolph


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)