North Collins’ Robinson Is D2 East POY

North Collins senior Tyler Robinson was named Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association Division 2 East Player of the Year, the league announced Tuesday.

Joining Robinson on the league’s First Team are Forestville senior Gavin Christian and junior Javier West; Ellicottville juniors Leif Jimerson and Clayton Rowland; and Franklinville junior Logan Frank.

Ellicottville coach Dave McCann was named Coach of the Year, leading his team to a perfect record within the league.

North Collins received the Team Sportsmanship Award, with senior Christian Loretto receiving Individual Sportsmanship honors.

CCAA Division 2 East All-Stars


Gavin Christian Senior Forestville

Leif Jimerson Junior Ellicottville

Clayton Rowland Junior Ellicottville

Javier West Junior Forestville

Logan Frank Junior Franklinville


Wyatt Chudy Junior Ellicottville

Wayne Libby Sophomore Pine Valley

Blake Frank Sophomore Franklinville

Zach Wolfer Senior Franklinville

Kordell Oakes Sophomore Cattaraugus-Little Valley


Cattaraugus-Little Valley: Josh Halterman (Soph.), Gage Furl (Soph.)

Ellicottville: Jordan Grinols (Sr.), Logan Grinols (Soph.), Niklas Logel (Sr.)

Forestville: Jake Smith (Sr.), Dalton Hastings (Sr.)

Franklinville: Tyler Clear (Sr.), Matt Peters (Jr.)

North Collins: Chris Smith (Soph.), Mitchell Warsaw (Jr.), Matthew Sweet (Fresh.), Christian Loretto (Sr.)

Pine Valley: Bryce Sercu (Soph.), Cameron Hayes (Jr.)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)