Barmore Named D2 West Player Of The Year

Panama senior Cameron Barmore was named the Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association Division 2 West boys basketball Player of the Year. P-J file photo

Panama senior Cameron Barmore has been named Player of the Year by the Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association Division 2 West coaches, the league announced recently.

Westfield seniors Ryan Jafarjian and Mike Johnson were named First-Team All-Stars, joining Frewsburg senior Brad Nelson, Maple Grove senior Peter Auer and Sherman junior John Swabik.

Westfield coach Bob North was named Coach of the Year.

Cassadaga Valley received the Team Sportsmanship Award, with Wyatt Harrington receiving the Individual Sportsmanship award.

CCAA Division 2 West All-Stars


Ryan Jafarjian Senior Westfield

Mike Johnson Senior Westfield

Brad Nelson Senior Frewsburg

Peter Auer Senior Maple Grove

John Swabik Junior Sherman


Aaron Hair Senior Frewsburg

Nathan Culbreth Senior Westfield

Darius Jones Senior Maple Grove

Justiss Hannold Senior Sherman

Hunter Wassink Junior Clymer


Brocton: Michael Steward (Sr.)

Cassadaga Valley: Wyatt Harrington (Soph.), Braden Lebaron (Fresh.)

Frewsburg: Peyton Hayes (Sr.), Jameson Sposato (Sr.)

Maple Grove: Tyler McPherson (Sr.), Ayden Reagle (Sr.)

Panama: Gerrit Hinsdale (Sr.), Connor Cooper (Jr.), Braden Cook (Jr.)

Sherman: Gerald Carris (Soph.), Keith Gormley (Jr.)

Westfield: Dylan Scriven (Sr.), Darien Swanson (Soph.)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)