YMCA Men’s League Champs

From left are Brad Johnson, Mike Greiner, Guy Demotte, Joalexis Martir, and Amier Glover. Missing is Drew Battle. Submitted photo

Windstream defeated Gee’s Barbershop, 65-63, in overtime to win the YMCA Men’s League championship earlier this month at the Jamestown YMCA. Brad Johnson led all scorers with 34 points, and Amier Glover netted 17 for the winners. Fran Lantigua scored 26 points, James Lacki 15, Joe Spencer 12 and Jason Anderson 10. Above is the Windstream team. In the semifinal game, Lantigua’s 35 points led Gee’s Barbershop to an 86-75 win against Falconer Printing. Lacki scored 23 points, Anderson had 10 and Joe Spencer scored 8. Maceo Wofford poured in 59 points and John Healy scored 10 for Falconer Printing.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today