Penhollow, Spring CCAA West Division All-Stars

Falconer/Cassadaga Valley’s Izzy Penhollow finished sixth in Section VI with 23 goals and 13 assists this season.

P-J file photo

The Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association West Division girls soccer all-star teams were released recently.

Leading the way on the First Team were Alyssa Spring, Molly McClelland, Kaitlyn Higby and Grace DeCapua of Allegany-Limestone; Alexis Gibbons, Marina Miketish and Maddy Jones of Olean; Allison Lundmark, Hannah Johnson and Emily Kimball of Southwestern; Izzy Penhollow and Sarah Disbro of Falconer/Falconer Cassadaga Valley; and Ella Gould of Fredonia.

Penhollow finished sixth in scoring in Section VI with 23 goals and 13 assists for the Golden Falcons.

On the Second Team were Sarah Eddy, Sofia Fortuna and Abbey Gardiner of Allegany-Limestone; Lydia Hendrix, Rylie Gumtow and Paxton Retchless of Olean; Gianna Hoose of Southwestern; Grace Penhollow of Falconer/Cassadaga Valley; Kazlin Beers of Fredonia; and Kymilondjra Nance and Mia Peide of Dunkirk.

Southwestern earned the Team Sportsmanship Award while the individual winners were Fortuna, Gumtow, Paige Supkoski of Fredonia, Kim Truver of Southwestern, Grace Elder of Falconer/Cassadaga Valley and Piede.


Alyssa Spring Allegany-Limestone 12th

Molly McClelland Allegany-Limestone 12th

Kaitlyn Higby Allegany-Limestone 12th

Grace DeCapua Allegany-Limestone 12th

Alexis Gibbons Olean 11th

Marina Miketish Olean 12th

Maddy Jones Olean 10th

Allison Lundmark Southwestern 11th

Hanna Johnson Southwestern 12th

Emily Kimball Southwestern 10th

Izzy Penhollow Falconer/Cassadaga Valley 12th

Sarah Disbro Falconer/Cassadaga Valley 12th

Ella Gould Fredonia 12th


Sarah Eddy Allegany-Limestone 12th

Sofia Fortuna Allegany-Limestone 12th

Abbey Gardiner Allegany-Limestone 12th

Lydia Hendrix Olean 12th

Rylie Gumtow Olean 11th

Paxton Retchless Olean 11th

Gianna Hoose Southwestern 12th

Grace Penhollow Falconer/Cassadaga Valley 12th

Kazlin Beers Fredonia/Cassadaga Valley 11th

Kymilondjra Nance Dunkirk 12th

Mia Peide Dunkirk 11th


Allegany-Limestone: Mallory Voegelin (12th), Tierney Hemphill (12th), Megan Neamon (12th)

Olean: Delaynie Moore (10th), Allie Stayer (9th), Emily Gibbons (9th)

Southwestern: Ellie Lawton (10th)

Falconer/Cassadaga Valley: Isabella Ruiz (12th), Courtnee Peterson (11th)

Fredonia: Emily Smith (12th)

Dunkirk: Kaitlin Davis (12th)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)