Stateline Beats The Rain; Lunger Prevails Twice

BUSTI — It was “Fan Appreciation Night” at Stateline Speedway with only $5 admission for all adults and fun and game for the younger fans behind the grandstands prior to race time.

A good time was had by all, especially the teams in Victory Lane. Those teams included Willie Van Guilder, who was victorious in the first feature of the evening, the Challenger event that was rained out last Saturday. The ProMods had Dennis Lunger winning his fourth feature in the class, then won the Outlaw E-Mod feature for the third time this season. The Dave Warren Auto Group Super Late Models had David Scott in the Winner’s Circle after using the extreme high groove to take over the lead at only three laps into the race.

Former champion Jason Genco went to Victory Lane for the first time this season at Stateline after winning the Close Racing Supply RUSH Late Model feature. John Boardman captured the Penn-Ohio Pro Stock feature just as rain started falling. The rain stopped in time to get the Challenger night-capper run, with John Zeleznik the first to complete the mandated distance.

Dave Warren Auto Group Super Late Models

Heat 1: Max Blair, Nate Hill, Bump Hedman, Greg Oakes, Jake Finnerty, Darrell Bossard, Cody Egner,

Heat 2: Wyatt Scott, Dave Scott, Ryan Scott, Hn Lobb, Wendell Pinckney, Matt Urban

Heat 3: Rick Tripodi, Chad Valone, Dutch Davies, Rich Gardner, Easton Hedman, Al Brewer

Feature top five: David Scott, Max Blair, Dutch Davies, Chad Valone, Ryan Scott

Close Racing Supply RUSH Late Models

Heat 1: Andy Boozel, Paul Norman, Ward Schell, Brian Larson, Josh Beckstrom, David Parker, Joshua John (DNS)

Heat 2: Andy Boozel, Jason Genco, Bruce Hordusky. Gary Troyer, Matt Sipes, Scott Dellahoy Jr, Chad Clement

Heat 3: Scott Gurdak, Darrell Bossard, John Oakes, Austin Houser, Steve Houser, Hunter Proctor

Feature top five: Jason Genco, Scott Gurdak, Max Blair, Darrell Bossard, Bruce Hordusky


Heat 1: Dan Sasso, Butch Southwell, Ron Seeley, Troy Johnson, Dave Lamphere, Mark Thrasher

Heat 2: Dennis Lunger, Cale Crocker, Randy Hall, Tim Peterson, Zach Johnson, Deven Dudenhoeffer

Heat 3: Greg Johnson, Steve Rex, Tim Rockwell, Al Brewer, Mike Eschrich, Brodie Hill

Feature top five: Dennis Lunger, Steve Rex, Troy Johnson, Cale Crocker, Ron Seeley

Penn-Ohio ProStocks

Heat 1: John Boardman, Jason Covey, Douglas Eck, Jason Black, Anthony Marotto, Dale McDonald, Tyler Oakes

Heat 2: Dave Shagla, Joe Stajnragh, Steve Yokum, Victor Redeye, Dennis Asel, David Baker

Heat 3: Shane Applebee, Donald Blood, Justin Pratt, Dylan Greene, Gary Fisher, Brandon Birdsall

Feature top five: John Boardman, Dave Shagla, Jason Covey, Jason Black, Joe Stajnragh

Chris Whyte’s Spray Foam Options RUSH ProMods

Heat 1: Chad Carlson, Dennis Lunger, Brian Mohawk, Steve Dixon, Jarrod Silvis, Mike Johnstone

Heat 2: C J Irons, Adam Ashcroft, Scott Gurdak, Vaughn Nystrom, Nicholas Mohawk, Christopher Paar

Feature top five: Dennis Lunger, Adam Ashcroft, Scott Gurdak, Chad Carlson, and Jarrod Silvis


July 20 Feature: Willie Van Guilder, Charles Sullivan, Rick Feely, Tyler Walters, Holden Heineman, Jessica Harvey, Chris Horton, Patrick Oyler, John Mease, Mitchell Rex, Jon Seekings, Jasmine Markham, Jordan Melice, Tommy LaBarbera, Donald May Jr, John Angeletti, Brandon Hall

Heat 1: John Zeleznik, Jessica Harvey, Mitchell Rex, Charles Sullivan, Patrick Oyler, Jasmine Markham. Charles Silvis, Jon Seekings, Dean Sullivan

Heat 2: Willie Van Guilder, Ashley Schoonaver, John Mease, Brandon Hall, Trevor Putt, Brady McIntyre, Tommy LaBarbera, Jarrod Lyon

Heat 3: Holden Heineman, Chris Horton, Tyler Walters, Rick Feely, Jordan Melice, Joseph Foti, Donald May Jr, Rachel Moller (DNS)

Feature: John Zeleznik, Willie Van Guilder, Rick Feely, John Mease, Holden Heineman, Charles Sullivan, Chris Horton, Jessica Harvey, Tyler Walters, Pat Oyler, Brandon Hall, Jasmine Markham, Ashley Schoonaver, Donald May Jr, Jordan Melice, Tommy LaBarbera, Charles Silvis, Joseph Foti, Trevor Putt, Mitchell Rex, Brady McIntyre, Jarrod Lyon, Jon Seekings (DNS), Dean Sullivan (DNS), Rachel Moller (DNS)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)