Fan Appreciation Is Tonight At Stateline Speedway

BUSTI — Stateline Speedway will hold its “Fan Appreciation Night” tonight with all six classes in action.

With the racing winding down and only four nights left in the regular season, this will be the bargain of the year as Stateline thanks its loyal fans. All adults, including seniors, students, and veterans, will be admitted for $5. Children under 10 are free. Pit admission is $30 for all ages. As part of the festivities, there will be drawings and giveaways, including hats, T-shirts, snack baskets and gas cards.

The on-track racing will feature points battles in several classes. In the premier Dave Warren Auto Group Super Late Models, two-time defending champion Max Blair has the points lead by 28 over Darrell Bossard. Blair has three wins on the season while Bossard has yet to enter Victory Lane in the class. 2018 champion Ryan Scott, who picked up his first-ever Super Late Model win on June 8, is third, another 48 points back. Two-time former champion Dutch Davies is fourth, another 84 back, while Jacob Finnerty is fifth, 45 behind Davies. Neither Davies nor Finnerty have a win yet this season. Other winners include 2015 champion Greg Oakes and opening-night winner Chub Frank.

Blair also leads the RUSH Late Model points chase, again over Bossard, here by 56 points. Blair has two wins, coming the last two nights of racing while Bossard prevailed on June 29. Twenty-nine points back in third is Scott Gurdak, without a win yet this season. Ward Schell is fourth, 67 behind Gurdak, while former champion Jason Genco is fifth, yet another 69 points behind. Other winners this season include opening-night winner Damian Bidwell, Jeremy Wonderling and Chub Frank.

Defending champion Dennis Lunger leads the Outlaw E-Mod points after winning the first two weeks of the season. His advantage over Cale Crocker is 41 points, but Crocker has come on strong since, winning three features and closing the gap. Veteran Butch Southwell is third, 52 points out of second. Another 16 points back is Randy Hall with Dan Sasso another 18 back in fifth. Besides Lunger and Crocker, Greg Johnson and Steve Rex have posted victories, Rex’s his first-ever.

The Penn-Ohio Pro Stocks championship chase is led by former champion John Boardman on the strength of two feature wins. Jason Black, who won his first-ever feature last Saturday, is second, 52 points behind the leader. Former champion Dave Shagla is third, another 24 markers back, while Steve Yokum, 75 points back, and Shane Applebee, a winner on June 22, is fifth, back another two points. Jason Covey was the opening night winner while the Penn-Ohio Pro Stock Touring Series winner was Hunter Exley.

Dennis Lunger also leads the RUSH ProMod division points. His margin is 62 points over Chad Carlson. Lunger has three wins while Carlson has two. Adam Ashcroft and former champion Scott Gurdak each have wins. Ashcroft is third in points, only three behind Carlson, and Gurdak is fourth, another 23 points back. Jarrod Silvis is fifth, 53 behind Gurdak. Silvis has not yet won a feature.

The Challengers standings are led by Rick Feely, who hasn’t yet been to Victory Lane. Ninety-four points back is Casey Burch. Burch has two wins this season. Tyler Walters is third, another 19 points back with Holden Heineman fourth, just six behind Walters and 15 ahead of Chris Horton. Greg Marsh, Nicole Condron, Todd Hanlon, and John Zeleznik each have one win. Burch is the only driver in the top five to have scored any wins.