Blair Wins Dick Litz Memorial At Eriez

HAMMETT, Pa. — Max Blair continued his 2019 dominance at Eriez Speedway, extending his winning streak of feature wins to five in the Zimmer’s Service Center ULMS/ New Motors Super Late Models and four in the Bonnell’s Auto Group RUSH Late Models.

Blair is the current points leader at both Eriez Speedway and the ULMS.

Gary Eicher extended his victory record with a third win in the last four Waterford Hotel E-Mod features while past Champion Chris McGuire prevailed to win the Curtze Food Service Street Stock night-capper, his second of the season.

Eric Reinwald held off a fast-charging Kyle Miller to collect his first win of the season while Tyler Walters collected the first-ever feature win of his career in the L&D Tree Service Challenger finale.

The night was punctuated by two wild flips, the first by Steve Kania who got into the back-straight wall after contact from another car on the first lap of the first heat, traveling up the wall, spiraling in air then landing on the track and rolling into his roof.

Then, Wes Stull went for a hard two-and-a-half roll tumble in the second L&D Tree Service Challenger heat after contact with another car then the front straight wall.

Zimmer Service Center United Late Model Series/New Motors Super Late Models

Group 1 time trials: David Scott 15.267, Chris Hackett 15.372, Wyatt Scott 15.801, Jake Finnerty 15.901, Steve Kania 16.082, Matt Urban 16.173, Terry Porter 18.122

Group 2: Dave Hess 15.280, Mike Pegher 15.422, Michael Wonderling Jr 15.754, Max Blair 15.856, John Lobb 16.009, John Volpe 16.172, Wendell Pinckney 16.493

Group 3: Colton Flinner 15.652, Greg Oakes 15.754, Darrell Bossard 15.881, Mike Knight 16.090, Bump Hedman 16.272, Mike Smith 16.335, Kyle Bedell 16.656, Easton Hedman no time

Group 4: Alex Ferree 15.733, Chad Wright 15.822, Doug Eck 15.944, Jared Miley 16.091, Brandon Groters 16.278, Breyton Santee 16.346, Jason Dobson 16.767

Heat 1: Dave Scott, Mike Maresca, Chris Hackett, Matt Urban, Jake Finnerty, Terry Porter, Wyatt Scott, Steve Kania

Heat 2: Mike Pegher, Max Blair, Dave Hess Jr, Michael Wonderling Jr, John Lobb, Wendell Pinckney, John Volpe

Heat 3: Colton Flinner, Mike Knight, Darrell Bossard, Bump Hedman, Kyle Bedell, Mike Smith, Easton Hedman, Greg Oakes

Heat 4: Alex Ferree, Jared Miley, Chad Wright, Doug Eck, Breyton Santee, Jason Dobson, Brandon Groters

B-Main: Wendell Pinckney, Mike Smith, John Volpe, Terry Porter, Easton Hedman, Jason Dobson, Wyatt Scott (DQ)

Feature: Max Blair, Mike Knight, David Scott, Chad Wright, Alex Ferree, Dave Hess Jr, Breyton Santee, Darrell Bossard, Mike Pegher, Mike Maresca, Wendell Pinckney, Chris Hackett, Jason Dobson, Kyle Bedell, Easton Hedman, Mike Wonderling Jr, Mike Smith, Colton Flinner, John Lobb, Doug Eck, Jared Miley, Matt Urban, Jake Finnerty, Bump Hedman

Bonnell’s Auto Group RUSH Crate Late Models

Heat 1: Max Blair, Khole Wanzer, Kyle Zimmerman, Breyton Santee, Paul Norman, Andy Proper

Heat 2: Jason Genco, Jon Rivers, Josh Beckstrom, Jacob Peterson, Branden Porter, Scott Dellahoy

Heat 3: Scott Gurdak, David Parker, Brian Larson, Bruce Hordusky, Austin Hauser, Dale McDonald Jr

Feature: Max Blair, Jason Genco, Scott Gurdak, Bruce Hordusky, Khole Wanzer Branden Porter, Andy Proper, Breyton Santee, David Parker, Jacob Peterson, Brian Larson, Scott Dellahoy Jr, Austin Hauser, Paul Norman, Jon Rivers, Kyle Zimmerman, Josh Beckstrom, Dale McDonald Jr

The Waterford Hotel Outlaw Modifieds

Heat 1: John Boyd, Ron Seeley, Greg Johnson, Rich Michael Jr, Steve Simon, Hunter Hulley, Joel Lamphere, Calvin Thompson

Heat 2: Mike McGee, Dan Sasso, Randy Hall, Gary Eicher, Steve Sornberger Jr, Troy Loomis, Steve Simon

Heat 3: Steve Rex, Josh Ferry, Zach Johnson, Brandon Grossman, Butch Southwell, Cale Crocker, Dave Lamphere

Feature: Gary Eicher, Steve Simon, Mike McGee, Josh Ferry, Greg Johnson, Randy Hall, Ron Seeley, Dan Sasso, Zach Johnson, Steve Rex, Steve Simon, Butch Southwell, Brandon Grossman, Tim Rockwell, Steve Sornberger, Dave Lamphere, Cale Crocker, Hunter Hurley, Rich Michael Jr, Troy Loomis, Joel Lamphere, Calvin Thompson

Johnson’s Car Care and Collision Economods

Heat 1: Mike Boyd, Kyle Miller, Matt Alexander, Steve Simon, Ty Rhoades, Tyler Davis, Gary Olson, Justin Chaddock

Heat 2: Eric Wilson, Kyle Reinwald, Garrett Calvert, Eric Reinwald, Jason Brightman, Kyle Layton, Justin Sax, Ashley Rogers (DNS)

Feature: Eric Reinwald, Kyle Miller, Matt Alexander, Garrett Calvert, Kyle Layton, Jason Brightman, Mike Boyd, Tyler Davis, Gary Olson, Justin Sax, Ty Rhoades, Eric Wilson, Steve Simon, Justin Chaddock (DNS), Ashley Rogers (DNS), Kyle Reinwald (DNS)

Curtze Food Service Street Stocks

Heat 1: Chris McGuire, Michael Reed, John Boardman, Kyle Schreckengost, Joe Rohrer, Dylan Green, Chris Fenno, Drake McCray

Heat 2: Joshua Seippel, Wesley McCray, Steve Yokum, Bill Applebee, Brent Crandall, Jimmy Kennerknecht, Tom Teed

Heat 3: Gary Fisher, Jeremy Perry, Doug Eck, Anthony Marotto, Shane Applebee, Victor Earle Jr, Tony Lyngarkos

Feature: Chris McGuire, Doug Eck, Steve Yokum, Bill Applebee, Michael Reed, Gary Fisher, Shane Applebee, Joe Rohrer, Joshua Seippel, John Boardman, Anthony Marotto, Jeremy Perry, Wesley McCray, Dylan Green, Kyle Schreckengost, Jimmy Kennerknecht, Tom Teed, Chris Fenno, Drake McCray, Victor Earle Jr, Brent Crandall, Tony Lyngarkos

L&D Tree Service Challengers

Heat 1: William Van Guilder, Tyler Walters, Brandon Huffman, Joe Syzmanski, Nick Robie, Nick Steiner, Jeff Nunemaker, Jordan Melice, Donnie May

Heat 2: Zack Eller, John Zeleznik, Chris Horton, Lane Reinwald, Greg Rockwell, Brian McGarvie, Joe Mason, Jessica Harvey, Wes Stull

Feature: Tyler Walters, Zack Eller, Chris Horton, Brandon Huffman, Lane Reinwald, Greg Rockwell, William Van Guilder, Joe Syzmanski, Nick Steiner, Brian McGarvie, Jordan Melice, Donnie May, Jessica Harvey, Jeff Nunemaker, Nick Robie, Joe Mason, Wes Stull (DNS), Joe Richter (DNS), John Zeleznik (DNS)