Anderson-Paterniti Pair Captures Chautauqua GC Member-Guest

Pictured, from left, are: Jason Anderson and Jamie Paterniti, who won the Chautauqua Golf Club Member-Guest Tournament. Submitted photo

CHAUTAUQUA — Jason Anderson and Jamie Paterniti shot a final-round 62 to win the Chautauqua Golf Club Member-Guest Tournament this past weekend with a three-day total of 183.

Anderson and Paterniti fired a 62 on Thursday followed by a 59 on Friday and entered the final round trailing Paul Silzle and Tony Sylvester by one stroke.

Silzle and Sylvester opened with a 62 before a 58. They shot 64 on Saturday to take second place overall with a 184.

Dennis Scotty and Ben Toter won the Championship Flight with a 59-62-65-186 while Jack McCauley and Ben McCauley were second with a 61-63-64-188. Scott Kelemen and PJ Gronquist were third with a 61-61-69-191.

In the A Flight, Leighton Swanson and Ric DeAngelo won with a 63-63-64-190 while Brian Kiendl and Tom Obey were second with a 64-65-62-191. Wayne Stoughton and Pete Morgante (64-63-67) tied Dale Albanesius and Runee Prince (63-65-66) as well as Herb Smith and Derek Smith (63-66-65) with 194s.

Tom Armstrong and Russ Bryer won the B Flight with a 68-61-68-197. Dan Colwell and Matt Fuller (65-68-66) tied Larry Anderson and Gary Josephson (66-68-65) for second with 199s.

The C Flight was led by Shaun Fadale and Mathew Cestari with a 69-64-63-196. Shelly Grant and Rob James were second with a 68-66-64-198 while Bryan Spielman and Craig Martin were third with a 68-64-68-200.

Chautauqua Golf Club

Member-Guest Tournament

Overall Winner

Jason Anderson-Jamie Paterniti 62-59-62-183

Overall Runnerup

Paul Silzle-Tony Sylvester 62-58-64-184

Championship Flight

Dennis Scott-Ben Toter 59-62-65-186

Jack McCauley-Ben McCauley 61-63-64-188

Scott Kelemen-PJ Gronquist 61-61-69-191

Keith Swanson-Alan Maybach 62-70-61-193

Simon Knepshield-Chuck Pierce 61-68-66-195

Marcus Lutgen-Ken Woodfield 62-70-67-199

Jeff Edwards-Pat Mead 62-71-79-212

A Flight

Leighton Swanson-Ric DeAngelo 63-63-64-190

Brian Kiendl-Tom Obey 64-65-62-191

Wayne Stoughton-Pete Morgante 64-63-67-194

Dale Albanesius-Runee Prince 63-65-66-194

Herb Smith-Derek Smith 63-66-65-194

John Dawson-Phil VanDyck 64-65-68-197

Reid VanEvery-Jim Pullan Jr. 64-63-71-198

B Flight

Tom Armstrong-Russ Bryer 68-61-68-197

Dan Colwell-Matt Fuller 65-68-66-199

Larry Anderson-Gary Josephson 66-68-65-199

Tom Johnson-Alex Johnson 67-66-67-200

Bill Burk-Stephen Boskin 65-67-70-202

Dick Barton-Aaron Barton 67-69-66-202

Gary Ruch-Tim Ruch 68-67-68-203

Daryl Anderson-Reid Sturzenbecker 66-75-62-203

Lou Swanson-Nate Thompson 65-69-70-204

C Flight

Shaun Fadale-Mathew Cestari 69-64-63-196

Shelly Grant-Rob James 68-66-64-198

Bryan Spielman-Craig Martin 68-64-68-200

Kevin Maytum-Bill Loomis 69-69-66-204

Dale Lyndall-Dave Mortenson 68-68-69-205

Bill Johnson-Cole Robbins 71-66-68-205

Eric Anderson-Eric Johnson 69-66-71-206

Jon Groza-Jeff Groza 69-68-72-209

Chevy Latta-Mick Jackson 71-70-69-210

Mike Harle-Kenny Clute 68-74-70-212