Braymiller Named Division 1 West Player Of Year

Chautauqua Lake’s Cianna Braymiller (17) batted .762 in helping the Thunderbirds post a 14-5 record.

P-J file photo

The Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association Division 1 West softball All-Stars were announced recently, with Cianna Braymiller earning Player of the Year honors for Chautauqua Lake.

Braymiller’s teammate, Olivia Anderson, was named Pitcher of the Year and Thunderbirds head coach Sue Teets was selected the Coach of the Year after leading Chautauqua Lake to a 14-5 season.

Braymiller hit .762 on the year while Anderson finished her final season with a .500 average, an 11-1 record and a 1.20 ERA.

Chadelynn Johnson also earned First-Team honors for the Thunderbirds, along with Brittyn LeBaron of Cassadaga Valley.

Also on the First Team are Kymi Nance of Dunkirk, Monica Pokoj of Dunkirk, Macy Youngberg of Falconer, Nicole Youngberg of Falconer, Kazlin Beers of Fredonia, Sydney Bigelow of Fredonia, Grace Mroczka of Fredonia, Kelly Gullo of Fredonia, Julia Hill of Silver Creek, Erin Radack of Southwestern and Katie Brinkley of Southwestern.


Brittyn LeBaron Senior Cassadaga Valley

Olivia Anderson Senior Chautauqua Lake

Cianna Braymiller Senior Chautauqua Lake

Chadelynn Johnson Senior Chautauqua Lake

Kymi Nance Junior Dunkirk

Monica Pokoj Senior Dunkirk

Macy Youngberg Sophomore Falconer

Nicole Youngberg Sophomore Falconer

Kazlin Beers Junior Fredonia

Sydney Bigelow Senior Fredonia

Grace Mroczka Senior Fredonia

Kelly Gullo Junior Fredonia

Julia Hill Senior Silver Creek

Erin Radack Senior Southwestern

Katie Brinkley Senior Southwestern


Holly Crandall Senior Cassadaga Valley

Hannah Edwards Senior Cassadaga Valley

Kendra Keyser Senior Chautauqua Lake

Kaitlyn Fardink Senior Chautauqua Lake

Ashley Gotowka Sophomore Dunkirk

Olivia Yerico-Piazza Senior Dunkirk

Jamaladie Pacheo Freshman Dunkirk

Emily Melquist Freshman Falconer

Courtnee Peterson Sophomore Falconer

Caelin Holt Junior Fredonia

Maggie Mignoli Senior Fredonia

Madison Marsh Sophomore Fredonia

Andrea Olsen Senior Silver Creek

Libby Lawton Junior Silver Creek

Kylee Dibble Sophomore Southwestern


Cassadaga Valley: Melanie Russo (11th), Brielle LeBaron (10th)

Chautauqua Lake: Megan Fischer (10th), Lily Studley (11th), Sophie Woodis (11th)

Dunkirk: Emma Newton (12th), Jessica Beehler (11th), Kaitlyn Davis (11th)

Falconer: Ashley Pierce (10th), Alex Rivera (11th)

Southwestern: Sofia Genareo (10th)

Silver Creek: Kiera Brennan (11th), Bailey Watroba (10th)