Miller Earns Vogt Memorial Win At Eriez Speedway

HAMMETT, Pa. — On yet another hot summer night at Eriez Speedway another local charity benefited from the fans of auto racing as the “Relay for Life” had a display on the concourse for the work they do for people needing transportation to treatment for cancer and ailments.

On the track the action was as hot as the August air as Kyle Miller won the featured Johnson’s Car Care and Collision Economod 20-lap feature. Boom Briggs won his first Plyler Entry Systems Super Late Model feature of the season, dedicating the win to the memory of his father, Rick, a former championship contender at Eriez and any track he raced. Rick passed away a year ago this month.

In other action Max Blair added another notch in the win column of the Bonnell’s Auto Group RUSH Crate Late Models, John Boyd prevailed in the Ran Den Excavating E-Mods for the first time in this year, John Boardman padded his points lead in the Nelson Lynwood Street Stock finale with his third win of the year, and Jeff Nunemaker won the Niemyer’s Garage Super Challenger finale, his first of the season.

Plyler Overhead Door Super Late Models:

Heat 1: Dave Hess Jr, Boom Briggs, Matt Urban, Darrell Bossard, Mike Knight, Max Blair, Bump Hedman, Doug Sci

Heat 2: Wyatt Scott, Jake Finnerty, Breyton Santee, Club Frank, Steve Kania, Chris Hackett, Wendell Pinckney

Feature: Boom Briggs, Dave Hess Jr, Breyton Santee, Max Blair, Wyatt Scott, Chub Frank, Mike Knight, Jake Finnerty, Darrell Bossard, Matt Urban, Steve Kania, Wendell Pinckney, Doug Eck, Chris Hackett, Bump Hedman

Cornell’s Auto Group RUSH Crate Late Models:

Heat 1: Max Blair, Bruce Hordusky, Kyle Zimmerman, William Pinckney, Andy Proper, Al Brewer

Heat 2: Jason Genco, Khole Wanzer, Scott Gurdak, Breyton Santee, Paul Norman

Feature: Max Blair, Jason Genco, Khole Wanzer, Bruce Hordusky Jr, Kyle Zimmerman, Breyton Santee, Andy Proper, Paul Norman, William Pinckney, ScottGurdak, Al Brewer (DNS)

Ran Den Excavating E-Mods:

Heat 1: Steve Simon, Randy Hall, Al Brewer, Steve Rex, Jarrod Silvis, Mike Kinney, Calvin Thomson, Justin Carlson, Hunter Hulley

Heat 2: Troy Johnson, Carl McKinney, John Boyd, Casey Bowers, Gary Eicher, Steve Sornberger Jr, David Lamphere, Robert Cetell Jr

Feature: John Boyd, Troy Johnson, Gary Eicher, Randy Hall, Carl McKinney, Casey Bowers, Steve Simon, Steve Rex, Jarrod Silvis, Al Brewer, Steve Sornberger Jr, Mike Kinney, David Lamphere, Hunter Hulley, Calvin Thomson, Justin Carlson, Robert Cettell Jr

Johnson’s Car Care and Collision Bob and Jackie Vogt Memorial Economods:

Heat 1: Eric Wilson, Matt Alexander, Gary Olson, Mitch Wright, Ty Rhoades, Jim Van Cise

Heat 2: Eric Reinwald, Kyle Miller, Steve Simon, Mike Boyd, Mike Harmon, Jason Brightman

Heat 3: Geoff Conn, Bobby Vogt, Devin Henry, Zack Lenart, Keith Fellicity, Justin Sax

Feature: Kyle Miller, Geoff Conn, Eric Wilson, Devin Henry, Gary Olson, Matt Alexander, Steve Simon, Mike Boyd, Zack Lenart, Eric Reinwald, Keith Fellicity, Mike Harmon, Jason Brightman, Bobby Vogt, Ty Rhoades, Mitch Wright, Jim Van Cise, Justin Sax

Nelson. Lynwood Stree Stocks:

Heat 1: Jimmy Kennerknecht, Brad Church, Gary Fisher, Jason Black, Casey Burch, Carl Marcy, Mike Reed, Drake McCray, Brad Stoeger

Heat 2: John Boardman, Ron Boardman, Anthony Marotto, Chris McGuire, Wesley McCray, Joshua Seippel, Joe Rohrer, Chris Fenno, Jordan Eck (DNS)

Heat 3: Bill Applebee, Doug Eck, Brian Crandall, Garrett Calvert, Shane Applebee, Steve Yokum, Brent Crandall, Paul Schreckengost

Feature: JohnBoardman, Mike Reed, Jimmy Kennerknecht, Bill Applebee, Anthony Marotto, Chris McGuire, Gary Fisher, Doug Eck, Brian Crandall, Jason Black, Wesley McCray, Paul.Schreckengost, Brad Church, Joe Rohrer, Garrett Calvert, Shane Applebee, Steve Yokum, Joshua Seippel, Drake McCray, Chris Fenno, Brent Crandall, Ron Boardman, Casey Burch, Jordan Eck, Carl Marcy, Brad Stoeger

Niemeyer’s Garage Challengers:

Heat 1: Bob Leonard, Jessica Harvey, Was Stull, Jacob Peterson, Kevin Covell, Mike Barr, Joe Richter, Dalton Eggleston, Josie Tolon, Lane Reinwald, Trevor Jimerson

Heat 2: Brandon Huffman, Shawn Van Guilder, Skip Jackson, Jeff Nunemaker, John Zeleznick, Phil Powell, Nickolas Reed, Emily Stoyer, Cory Mason, Dave Warner

Heat 3: Nichols Condron, Dylan Greene, Zack Eller, Joe Syzmanski, Alexis Vogt, Rachel Moller, Aaron Cole, Charles Morris, Greg Marsh, Chuck RUSH

Feature: Jeff Nunemaker, Zack Eller, Skip Jackson, Brandon Huffman, Greg Marsh, Dylan Greene, Jessica Harvey, Phillip Powell, Mike Barr, Alexis Vogt, Nickolas Reed, Rachel Moller, Aaron Cole, Joe Richter, Joe Syzmanskji, Jacob Peterson, Trevor Jimerson, John Zeleznick, Bob Leonard, Nichols Condron, Dalton Eggleston, Shawn VanGuilder,Wes Stull, Kevin Covell