JCC Staff Members Recognized

Several Jamestown Community College staff members were recognized for their contributions and service during a recent program.

The President’s Award for Excellence and State University of New York Chancellor’s Award for Excellence were presented by JCC president Daniel DeMarte to Wendy Burns, senior student services assistant, and Crystal Rose-Williams, academic affairs director. The award reflects the recipient’s self-improvement, efforts on behalf of JCC, and excellence in professional activities.

Employees recognized for their years of service to JCC included:

Five years: Patricia Briggs, Corrine Case, Karli Champ, Jackey Estus, Kayla Griewisch, Ashley Hinman, Lynette Klingensmith, Alexander Mager, Brian Manning, Kathleen Martel, Mary Matteson, and Mark Weiss.

10 years: Karen Johnson, Michael Martello, Scott Miller, and Jackie Patterson.

15 years: Melissa Chase, Peter Feraldi, Marsha Hern, and Jodi Miller.

20 years: Sharon Hodgdon, Kim Lasher, Christopher Lawson, William McArthur, Sandi McGuire, Kim Paterniti, Rachel Phillips, and Lisa Yohon.

25 years: Kelly Maloney and Connie Pilato.

30 years: Amy Rupp.

35 years: David Johnson.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today