Sinclairville Senior Citizens Elect Officers For 2020

SINCLAIRVILLE — The Sinclairville Senior Citizens meet once a month on the second Tuesday at noon in the Sinclairville Firehall Dining room for a luncheon and meeting.

All were welcomed by president June Whipple, and Ray Wood provided the Christmas music during the gathering. Festive table decorations were provided by secretary LouAnn Smith and Jaymi Clark. Pastor Phil Shay led all in a blessing prior to the meal, and John Sipos led all in the pledge of allegiance. Sunshine chairman Betty Wielgasz read the names of those celebrating a birthday or an anniversary.

The minutes of the previous meeting minutes were read by Smith , and the financial report was read by treasurer Charles Sylvester. Prizes were awarded by Whipple.

Recipients included Lori Polizzi, Diman Smith, Russell Delahoy, Bonnie Larkin, Ray Wood, Mrs. Smith, Ann Hellman, Diane Shaw, Whipple, Linda Parmenter, Sipos, Martha Harmon, Donna Feldman, Carol Hetrick, Jaymi Clark and Debbie Rexford.

Elections for 2020 were held. Elected for president is LouAnn Smith; vice president is Ray Wood; secretary is Jaymi Clark; treasurer is Charles Sylvester; Sunshine chairperson is Betty Wielgasz; and chaplain is Pastor Phil Shay. The officers will begin their duties at the Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020, meeting at noon.

All those attending are asked to bring a dish of food to pass and their own table service. Table decorations for January will provided be by Mrs. Smith and Ms. Clark.

A thank you with a round of applause was extended to outgoing president Whipple and vice president Parmenter.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today