JHS Boys Receive ECIC Honors


Four members of the Jamestown High School boys basketball team have received all-star recognition from Division 1 of the Erie County Interscholastic Conference Conference.

Leading the way were senior Elijah Rojas and sophomore Trey Drake, who were selected to the First Team. They are joined by Player-of-the-Year Zach Ianello, a senior from Clarence; senior Jackson Jerebko of Lancaster; senior Brandon Okie of Frontier; and junior Seth Joba of Orchard Park. Named to the ECIC Division I Second Team from Jamestown were junior Jaylen Butera and senior Simeon Leeper. The other Second-Team selections were junior Kegan Mancabelli of Orchard Park; senior Conor Foley of Frontier; and senior Jason Mansell of Lancaster.

Doug Ratka of Clarence was named the Coach of the Year; and Joe Harrington of Lancaster was the recipient of the Sportsmanship Award.

Honorable-mention selections were freshman Parker Rey of Orchard Park; junior Marshone Eggleston of Clarence; senior JD Brooks of Clarence; senior De’Merion Weatherspoon of West Seneca West; senior Connor Murphy of Williamsville North; freshman Channing Francis of Lancaster; senior Kyle Finn of Williamsville North; senior Jaden Walcott of West Seneca West; and junior Garrett White of Clarence.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today