Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS

JHS Football Awards Winners

November 30, 2012
The Post-Journal

Above are the varsity awards winners at the Jamestown football banquet on Thursday night. In front, from left, are Connor Stam, Red Team Offense Award; Kyle Nazario, Red Team Defense Award; Joe Mistretta, Underclassman Lineman of the Year; Zack Panebianco and Stephan Carlson, Co-Underclassman Back-Receiver Player of the Year; Erik Tingue and Aaron Samuelson, Co-Off-Season Awards; and Tommy Fortune and Zach Eklum, Co-Unsung Hero Award. In back are Justin Capuano and Josh Colwell, co-Coaches Award; Conner Anderson, Raider Pride Award; Mike Watson, Heart of a Champion Award; Jake Sisson and Da'Quan Hollingsworth, Co-Offensive Most Valuable Player; and John Czech and Cortland Haines, Co-Defensive MVP; Watson also won the Jeffrey Bloomquist Scholarship and Anderson was the recipient of the Bobby Pollino Scholarship. Below are all the seniors from the Class AA South champions. In front are Anderson, Watson, Tristan Holland, Capuano, Brian Conklin, Haines, Markus Meachum and Eklum. In back are Fortune, Samuelson, Todd Clark, Tim Marsh, Czech, Mark McGraw and manager Charles Hoch. Absent was Luis Santana.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web