YMCA Soccer

Pictured is the Southwestern team that edged FAST, 2-1, in the Lakewood YMCA indoor 5-6 grade championship game. Scoring for Southwestern were Kaylyn Carnes and Connor Young. Ethyn Gilbert had the goal for FAST. Kneeling, from the left, are: Judd Harris, Young, Seth Vaughn, Carnes, Ike Pope and Sophia Segrue. In the second row are: Nevis Hoose, Jonas Gesing, Brody Larson, Emma Malmstrom, Abbey Galati and Cole Johnson. In the back row is Coach Josh Gesing. Submitted photo




Andy Lindell and Declan Brown scored three goals each while Max Vaughn added two goals as SKF-SW downed Southwestern, 18-5, at the Lakewood Family YMCA.

For Southwestern, Jack Swan and Nolan Froah each scored twice while Jared Pearson scored once.

Highlighted by two goals apiece by Michael Cammarata, Chase Stevenson and Justin Morris, Southwestern downed Warren, 7-4, to claim the Varsity Boys championship. Caleb Lindell had three goals and Ryon Flatt added one for Warren. Pictured at left, in the front row, from the left, are: Brandon Hall, Stevenson, Jona Peterson, Isac Pirrello and Malaki Eckberg. In the back row are: Morris, Kade Sivak, Cammarata, Ethan Hatch, McKay Avery and Quincy Turner. The coaches are Timmy Harris, Faizan Munir and Nick Everson. Missing are Esteban Diaz, Bryce Deering, Addison Pope, Chris Butler and Drew Keppel. Submitted photo


Angelo Kimmel scored five times and Jared Dorman scored twice while Jacob Ansell and Ian Anderson each added a goal as the Golden Cougars blanked Eisenhower, 10-0.


Maple Grove edged Kinzua, 3-2, with Elias Akl, Sam Eimiller and Alex McCallum each scoring a goal.

Cassie Smelko and Will Sokolski had goals in defeat.

Chloe Kibbe scored two goals and Clare Crossley added one to spark Maple Grove to a 3-1 victory over Southwestern for its second straight Varsity Girls championship. Ashley Lundmark tallied the goal for Southwestern. Pictured at left, in the first row, from the left are: Sky Tarapacki and Morgan Plymel. In the second row are: Ana Pavlock, Kibbe, Crossley, Adri Carlson and Sarah Berg. In the back row are: Rich Carlson, Lauren Nelson, Britta Johnson, Alli Johnson, Lilly Baer and Stan Plymel. Missing are Caroline Franczak and Addie Tanner. Submitted photo


Frewsburg battered Jamestown, 9-1, with Frankie Iuculano having three goals.

Joe Reinagel scored two goals and Lucas Eckman added a goal for Frewsburg.

Tage Roehm scored the lone goal for Jamestown.


Paul Andalora recorded a hat trick while Blake Montgomery and Chris Saxton each added a pair of goals to send Kurt’s Team to a 7-4 victory over The Empty Pint in the Power League championship game. The Empty Pint’s goal scorers were Eric Clark, Jerome Lee Yaw and Alex Lee Yaw. In the first row, from the left, are Kurt Anderson, Ford Reynolds, Max Murray, Saxton, Josh Anderson and Montgomery. In the back row, are Tyler Beaton, Mike Andalora, Eric Olson, Paul Andalora, Chris Pembridge and Andrew Robertson. The children up front are the team’s cheering squad. Submitted photo

Maple Grove downed Falconer, 3-0, with goals by Caitlyn Colburn, Taylor Pascoe and Sarah Tibbits.


Another shutout saw Frewsburg blanking Pine Valley, 8-0, with McKenna McBride having three goals.

Kendal Sohl scored two goals and Emma Schrecengost added one goal for Frewsburg.


Brocton/Westfield stopped Southwestern, 4-1, with McKenzie Wolfe scoring twice.

Julie Smith and Sheala Barresi each added a goal for Brocton/Westfield.

Ellie Lawton scored for Southwestern.




Ella Propheter scored three times while Keith Miller and Abby Brandon each scored once as the Electric Knights downed Frewsburg, 5-3.

For Frewsburg, Zayne Cline had two goals and Ava Jimerson had one.


Ethyn Gilbert tallied twice while Gabe Lundmark and Tyler Maloney each scored once as FAST got past Cassadaga, 5-1.

Calvin Hillker scored for Cassadaga.


Southwestern received two goals each from Emma Malmstrom, Sophia Segrue and Ike Pope to defeat the Electric Knights, 9-1.

Keith Miller had the lone goal for the Electric Knights.


FAST got past Warren, 5-1, with Drew Oste scoring three goals.

Finley Pavlock and Ethyn Gilbert also scored for FAST.

Finn Ordiway had the only goal for Warren.


Southwestern edged FAST, 2-1, with goals by Kaylyn Carnes and Connor Young.

Ethyn Gilbert scored the lone goal for FAST.



Caleb Lindell and Devon Novaroli each scored twice while Shawn Duckett scored once as the undefeated Warren Dragons (10-0) stopped Falconer/Cassadaga, 7-2, in the semifinals.

Trenton Colburn and Austin Johns had the goals for Falconer.


Justin Morris had three goals, McKay Young had two goals and Quincy Turner had one goal when Southwestern beat Pine Valley, 8-6.

For Pine Valley, Dana Jenkins had three goals, Bailey Finch had two goals and Ryan Snyder had one goal.


Michael Cammarata, Chase Stevenson and Justin Morris each scored two goals as Southwestern defeated Warren, 7-6.

Caleb Lindell scored three times and Ryan Flatt also scored for Warren.


Kelly Glotz scored two goals as Eisenhower nipped Jamestown A, 2-1, for third place.

Gage Whipple scored the lone goal for Jamestown.



Maple Grove got past Southwestern, 3-1, with Chloe Kibbe scoring twice and Clare Crossley scoring once.

Ashley Lundmark scored the only Southwestern goal.



Paul Andalora scored three goals while Blake Montgomery and Chris Saxton had two goals each as Kurt’s Team downed the Empty Pint, 7-3.

Eric Clark, Alex Lee Yaw and Jerome Lee Yaw each had a goal in defeat.