Bowen, Erickson Selected Division 2 East Co-MVPs

Elliot Bowen of Ellicottville and Sam Erickson of Franklinville have been named Co-Most Valuable Players for Division 2 East of the Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association.

Bowen averaged 19.9 points, 12.9 rebounds and 2.8 blocks per game as a senior as the Eagles finished with a 19-3 record.

Erickson helped Franklinville to a 19-4 season and a berth in the Section VI Class D finals.

First-team selections include Ellicottville senior Griffin Chudy, who finished with 16.7 points per contest as a senior; Isaac Kopp of Franklinville, Darren Clark of Franklinville; Austin Grinols of Ellicottville who averaged 10.3 points per contest; and Forestville senior Lewis Markham.

Dave McCann of Ellicottville and Jeff Haskell of Franklinville have been named co-coaches of the year, while Pine Valley has earned the Team Sportsmanship award with senior Zach Mansfield earning the individual award.

First Team

Griffin Chudy Senior Ellicottville

Isaac Kopp Senior Franklinville

Darren Clark Senior Franklinville

Austin Grinols Senior Ellicottville

Lewis Markham Senior Forestville

Second Team

Zach Mansfield Senior Pine Valley

Trent Mihalko Senior Pine Valley

Brandon Zielinski Senior North Collins

Brock Blecha Senior Franklinville

Steven Rowland Junior Ellicottville

Honorable Mention

Cattaraugus-Little Valley: Austin Baker (12th)

Ellicottville: Deric Leiper (12th), Noah Stuve (12th)

Forestville: Macadam Gadewoltz (12th), Javier West (9th)

Franklinville: Dylan Burton (12th)

North Collins: Michael Gullo (12th), Tanner Loretto (12th), Tyler Robinson (10th)

Pine Valley: Stephen Crisanti (12th), Robbie Clutter (12th)