Class D Names All-Stars

Blecha, Russo, Delahoy Earn Top Honors

Maple Grove’s Carter Russo was named the Class D Defensive Player of the Year. P-J file photo

Franklinville/Ellicottville’s Brock Blecha, Maple Grove’s Carter Russo and Clymer/Sherman/Panama’s Thomas Delahoy received Class D’s top honors when the league released its all-star team Thursday.

Blecha, the 6-foot-3 Titans senior quarterback, was named the Offensive Most Valuable Player; Russo, the 5-foot-11 Red Dragons senior defensive end, was named the Defensive Most Valuable Player; and Delahoy, the Wolfpack’s 6-foot-2 senior defensive tackle, was named the Lineman of the Year.

Chautauqua Lake senior Dustin McCaslin was named the top punter and kicker in the league while Randolph/Frewsburg junior Nick Marsh was named the top return man.

Maple Grove’s Curt Fischer was named the Coach of the Year, Portville was awarded the Team Sportsmanship Award with Devin Hall the individual representative, and Randolph/Frewsburg’s Wyatt Sluga was named the Scholar Athlete of the Year.

League-champion Franklinville/Ellicottville had six players join Blecha on the First Team: senior wide receiver Austin Grinols, senior wide receiver Deric Leiper, senior defensive end Sam Erickson, senior defensive tackle Walter Woodarek, senior linebacker Griffin Chudy and senior linebacker Jacob Peters.

Franklinville/Ellicottville’s Brock Blecha was named the league’s Offensive Player of the Year. P-J file photo

Second-place Maple Grove had seven players honored in addition to Russo: senior running back Nick Fabrizio, senior running back Nash Nelson, junior offensive lineman D.J. Brown, senior offensive lineman Truman Purslow, senior linebacker Zak Trim, junior cornerback Easton Tanner and junior cornerback Zach Fischer.

Delahoy was joined by five Clymer/Sherman/Panama teammates on the First Team: senior running back Tanner Ramsey, sophomore wide receiver Cameron Barmore, senior wide receiver Jared Gleason, senior defensive end Dalton Goldberg and junior linebacker Derek Ecklund.

Senior quarterback Devin Pope led a contingent of three Chautauqua Lake players on the First Team that included senior running back Josh Walsh and senior linebacker Bryce Rowe.

Junior running back Ira John, senior offensive lineman Leland John, senior defensive end Jeremiah Shoup, senior linebacker Braden Siebert and junior safety Tyler Hedlund represented Salamanca on the First Team.

Cattaraugus-Little Valley players honored on the First Team were senior wide receiver Austin Baker, senior offensive lineman Andrew Minnekine and senior defensive end Scott O’Donnell.

Clymer/Sherman/Panama’s Thomas Delaho was named the league’s Lineman of the Year. P-J file photo

Junior offensive lineman Andrew Bernard, senior offensive lineman Nick Becker and Sluga, a senior safety, represented Randolph/Frewsburg on the First Team.

Portville senior offensive lineman Cameron Kostadinov was also named to the First Team.

Blecha, Fabrizio, Kostadinov, Sluga, Cattaraugus-Little Valley’s Quentin Martinez, Chautauqua Lake’s Sten Homme, Clymer/Sherman/Panama’s Elliott Jackson and Salamanca’s Nick Johnson made up the league’s All-Academic Team.



Brock Blecha QB Senior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Devin Pope QB Senior Chautauqua Lake

Tanner Ramsey RB Senior Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Ira John RB Junior Salamanca

Josh Walsh RB Senior Chautauqua Lake

Nick Fabrizio RB Senior Maple Grove

Nash Nelson RB Senior Maple Grove

Austin Baker WR Senior Cattaraugus-Little Valley

Cameron Barmore WR Sophomore Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Jared Gleason WR Senior Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Austin Grinols WR Senior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Deric Leiper WR Senior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Andrew Bernard OL Junior Randolph/Frewsburg

Leland John OL Senior Salamanca

Andrew Minnekine OL Senior Cattaraugus-Little Valley

D.J. Brown OL Junior Maple Grove

Truman Purslow OL Senior Maple Grove

Cameron Kostadinov OL Senior Portville

Nick Becker OL Senior Randolph/Frewsburg


Scott O’Donnell DE Senior Cattaraugus-Little Valley

Dalton Goldberg DE Senior Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Sam Erickson DE Senior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Jeremiah Shoup DE Senior Salamanca

Carter Russo DE Senior Maple Grove

Thomas Delahoy DT Senior Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Walter Woodarek DT Senior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Derek Ecklund LB Junior Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Griffin Chudy LB Senior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Jacob Peters LB Junior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Braden Siebert LB Senior Salamanca

Bryce Rowe LB Senior Chautauqua Lake

Zak Trim LB Senior Maple Grove

Easton Tanner CB Junior Maple Grove

Zach Fischer CB Junior Maple Grove

Wyatt Sluga S Senior Randolph/Frewsburg

Tyler Hedlund S Junior Salamanca


Gerrit Hinsdale QB Sophomore Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Kyle Murray QB Senior Portville

Tim Ulinger RB Senior Cattaraugus-Little Valley

Zach Bieber RB Senior Cattaraugus-Little Valley

Michael Beatman RB Junior Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Ben Mooney RB Junior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Tyler Marchincin WR Senior Randolph/Frewsburg

J.C. McCroskey WR Senior Chautauqua Lake

Collin Wood TE Senior Chautauqua Lake

Hunter O’Stricker OL Senior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Asa John OL Junior Salamanca


Dakota Olson DE Senior Franklinville/Ellicottville

Jake Brown DE Senior Randolph/Frewsburg

Jarred Hepp DT Senior Chautauqua Lake

Sam Grey LB Junior Cattaraugus-Little Valley

Carter Morse LB Senior Clymer/Sherman/Panama

Tristan Gillette LB Junior Salamanca

Taige Jones LB Junior Maple Grove

D.J. Hlasnick LB Senior Portville

Nick Johnson CB Senior Salamanca

Dakota Donaldson CB Senior Randolph/Frewsburg

Zach Hendrick S Junior Maple Grove

Brendan Tobola S Senior Portville


Cattaraugus-Little Valley: Vinny Pascarella (10th), Dylan Bradfield (12th)

Chautauqua Lake: Trey Sauerland (11th), Dustin McCaslin (12th), Ben Szymanowski (11th)

Clymer/Sherman/Panama: Spencer TeWinkle (12th), Sam Wiggers (12th), Elliott Jackson (11th), Jordan Smouse (11th), Zavon Overton (10th), Robert Overton (11th)

Franklinville/Ellicottville: Steven Rowland (11th), Griffin Haley (11th), Tyler Clear (10th), Conner Burrell (12th)

Maple Grove: Jake Tomlinson (10th), Tyler Hall (12th)

Randolph/Frewsburg: Devin Foster (12th), Deter Miinte (11th), Bryce Gibbons (12th), Trent Gray (12th)

Salamanca: Zach Helms (11th), Austin Reyes (12th), Zariah Armstrong (11th)