SW Majors Champions

Above are the Mets, who defeated the Nationals, 10-1, to capture the Southwestern Little League Majors championship. Griffin Bogdanowicz belted two home runs, drove in five runs, pitched three innings and struck out seven. Cameron Lemk hurled three shutout innings and didn’t allow a hit, and helped his own cause with two hits and two RBIs. Henry Marshall and Tony Cipolla each had a pair of doubles for the winners. Jackson Barreto led the Nationals with a triple and scored their lone run.

Submitted photo