Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS

Troop 126 Receives Community Service Award From Chamber

October 26, 2012
The Post-Journal

Mayville's BSA Troop 126 was awarded the Community Service Award from the Chautauqua County Chamber of Commerce and Mayville/Chautauqua Chapter. at the CCCC banquet on Oct. 11 at SUNY Fredonia's Williams Center. Troop members presented the colors, posted the flag and led the Pledge of Allegiance. Troop 126 is sponsored by Chautauqua Lake VFW Chapter 8647 and is part of Two Lakes District, Allegheny Highlands Council of Boy Scouts of America. To learn more about Boy Scouting visit or to join Troop 126 contact Scoutmaster Cesarz at 753-3797. Scouts pictured, from left, representing Troop 126 are: Steven Akin, Ray Fortney, Joey Parker, assistant Scoutmaster Bob Benjamin, Olympic Gold Medalist Jenn Suhr, Michael Parker, Albert Firster, Ben Lawson, Zach Weatherlow, Andrew Akin and Scoutmaster Andrew Cesarz.

Article Photos



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web