CLN To Host Leader Recognition Event Aug. 14

The Chautauqua Leadership Network will host its Leader of the Year recognition from 7:30-9:30 a.m. Tuesday, Aug. 14, at the Chautauqua Inn and Suites in Mayville.

Those being honored include state Assemblyman Andrew Goodell, Chautauqua Leadership Network Leader of the Year; Jef Kroon, Chautauqua Leadership Network Community Development Award; Richard Rupprecht, Volunteer Leader Award; and Kids With A Cause, Student Leader Group.

Tickets are $25 per person or $250 for table sponsors. Reservations are requested by July 31. For more information, email Katie Young at, call 338-1555 or visit