Jamestown Daughters Of The American Revolution Name Junior Citizen Award Recipients

From left are 2018 Junior Citizen Awards winners from the Jamestown Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution: Harrison Patti, Annika Spitzer, Marsha Painter, awards chairperson; Summer Dunn, Hanna Bieglow, Brooke Jarsinski, Riley McKinsey, Caitlin Park and Nicole Bieglow.

The Jamestown Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution awarded its 2018 Junior Citizen Awards recently at the DAR house in Jamestown.

Marsha Painter, chapter secretary and awards chairperson, greeted those attending and gave a brief description of the Junior Citizen Awards. Students were selected by their school on the basis of being a good citizen, good attendance, kindness and good effort in classes.

Winners were each awarded a certificate, pin and a gift certificate. Winners are: Hanna Bieglow, Washington Middle School; Caitlin Park, Randolph Central School; Nicole McGrath, Persell Middle School; Brooke Jarskisnki, Cassadaga Valley Central School; Annika Spitzer, Jefferson Middle School; Riley McKinsey, Southwestern Middle School; Summer Dunn, Falconer Middle School; and Harrison Patti, Frewsburg Middle School.

Following the ceremony, guests toured the chapter house with Sharon Peterson, DAR member. An ice cream social was held after the awards.