Doug Sanders Elected 2018 Viking Chief

Out-going Viking Chief, Jane Fosberg, is handing gravel to newly elected Viking Chief Doug Sanders. Members of installation team: Bryan Nelson, Bill Peterson and Tim Fagerstom.

Members of Ingjald Lodge 65 of the International Order of Vikings have elected Doug Sanders as Chief for 2018. The 2017 Viking Chief, Jane Fosberg, opened the meeting for the purpose of installing newly elected Ingjald Lodge officers.

Elected officers include: Chief, Doug Sanders; Vice Chief-Jane Fosberg; Treasurer-Betsy Lynch; Financial Secretary-Charlie Kent; Recording Secretary-Carla Sorenson; Trustees: Steve Kosthorst, Bill Peterson; House Committee: Doug Johnson, Marlene Sanders, Toby Rohlin; House Committee Auditor, Tim Miller; Lodge Auditor, Jim Chipman; Membership Chairpersons: Orrissa Greenwald, Steve Worden; Temple Corporation-Chris Bernhardt, Jim Francisco, Doug Sanders. Members attending the meeting thanked Past Chief Jane Forsberg for work as chief.

The Vikings is a fraternal organization with emphasis on Scandinavian heritage. Social membership is open to those of non-Scandinavian heritage. For more information about either the regular Viking membership or the Viking social membership interested parties can call the Viking office at 487-9305.